September 2020

Modrig – ablebend / madenmahl


Modrig aims for a realistic very raw atmospheric blackmetal sound. Ablebend/ Madenmahl contains six songs. These six songs lyrically deal with the topic of personal loss. Compiled together, these six harrowing compositions provide an abrasive, suffocating, emotionally draining and yet impossibly gorgeous journey through the rawness of loss and life – one that you definitely should not miss.

Due to the unique nature of the music, these songs are not going to be performed in front of a live audience.


September 2020




Ablebend / Madenmahl

Next to a regular tape the Ablebend / Madenmahl album also comes in a special edition box.

Box contents are:
– Modrig tape
– Dried moss
– Pieces of wood
– Crow claw
– Exclusive print, based on an etching by Manvfactvs.